This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



The Lemon Twigs - A Dream Is All We Know. LP [Ltd. Ed. Ice Cream Vinyl]

  • $56.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Selling Fast  - 1 left

The Lemon Twigs - A Dream Is All We Know. LP [Ltd. Ed. Ice Cream Vinyl]

Released less than a year after their last album, A Dream Is All We Know is a joyous affair. As the title suggests, it’s less of a sober look at the darker side of life, and more a hopeful sojourn into the realm of dreams. The tone has shifted away from dreary melancholic ballads and moody power pop. Brian and Michael are revisiting their “1968” sound. This album feels closely related to Do Hollywood, but their songwriting and recording techniques have vastly improved over the course of five albums.

The brothers combine elements of the Merseybeat sound, the California Beach Boy harmony sound, and Bubblegum to create a unique collection of pop nuggets. (They say it’s part of a new “Merseybeach” movement, sure to catch on, though that fact remains to be seen.)

The sense of urgency imbued in lead single “My Golden Years” comes in part from the jangly 12-string guitars and driving drums, but also from the anxiety of a narrator who can feel their “golden years” slipping away from them. Michael’s line, “In time I hope that I can show all the world the love in my mind,” can serve as a statement of intent for the whole collection of songs, as the brothers race against time to create as much quality pop material as possible.

1. My Golden Years 
2. They Don't Know How To Fall In Place 
3. Church Bells
4. A Dream Is All I Know 
5. Sweet Vibration
6. In The Eyes Of The Girl
7. If You And I Are Not Wise
8. How Can I Love Her More? 
9. Ember Days
10. Peppermint Roses
11. I Should've Known Right From The Start
12. Rock On (Over and Over)

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.