• Tara Clerkin Trio - S/T. LP [UK IMPORT]
  • Tara Clerkin Trio - S/T. LP [UK IMPORT]
Honest Jons Records

Tara Clerkin Trio - S/T. LP [UK IMPORT]

  • $35.00
  • - 0%

Tara Clerkin Trio - S/T. LP [UK IMPORT]


Tara Clerkin Trio present their self titled debut LP on Laura Lies In. Similar to that directorial effect of filming at double speed and then slowing down for playback, the record ambles with assurance, expertly paced.


Opening with a jovial cacophony before the beatific ‘in the room’ confidently relieves, washing away any unease with an innately alien familiarity.


Coming to with the padded percussive patterns of 'Helenica', taking a moment to remember where you are in this temporal smudge. The serene contemplation of 'Any of these' signals we're homeward with a dependable afterglow, a friend you don’t need to thank for a good weekend.


A record existing disconnected from the daily getyadowns, a holiday from life, optimism as resistance against mundanity, something extraordinary amongst the ordinary, positively grey.


Recorded and produced by Dominic Mitchison. Mastered by Rupert Clervaux.



1. What?

2. In The Room

3. Hellenica

4. I Know He Will

5. Gold Bar

6. Any of These

7. There Will Be Time