This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



Sam Prekop - Sam Prekop. LP [Limited 2021 Re-issue]

  • $49.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Selling Fast  - 2 left

Sam Prekop - Sam Prekop. LP [Black Vinyl + Download Code]


Sam Prekop's self-titled debut is a study in pop nuances. Simultaneously transporting the listener from mild climes and swinging palms to darkened skies and wind blown steppes, the record will be easily recognized by fans of The Sea and Cake. Known to many as the singer and main songwriter for said group, Mr. Prekop is assisted on this release by Chad Taylor (Chicago Underground Duo), Josh Abrams (ex-Roots, Town and Country), Jim O'Rourke (Gastr del Sol) and Archer Prewitt (The Sea and Cake).

Those expecting to find more of the computer beats and trickery found on The Fawn and Two Gentlemen are in for a surprise.


One of the best and an all time classic. 5 stars!



 1. Showrooms

2. The Company 

3. Practice Twice

4. A Cloud To The Back

5. Don'T Bother

6. Faces And People

7. On Such Favors

8. The Shadow

9. Smaller Rivers

10. So Shy

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.