This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



S. Carey - Break Me Open. LP [Limited Eco Teal Coloured Vinyl]

  • $46.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Selling Fast  - 2 left

S. Carey - Break Me Open. LP [Limited Eco Teal Coloured Vinyl]

S. Carey is the moniker of Eau Claire, Wisconsin-based multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, and producer Sean Carey, commonly recognized as the drummer, backing vocalist, and second-longest serving member of Bon Iver. Over the past decade, Carey has fostered his flourishing solo career via themes of nature and sustainability, songwriting built from jazz beginnings, and heartfelt, emotive lyricism. His latest and fourth album, Break Me Open, adds to a discography of three full-length releases, two EPs, and countless collaborations.

As S. Carey developed his songwriting and producing talents, he was commissioned by Will Arnett to write the track “Rose Petals” for his Netflix series Flaked, co-wrote “Hold The Light” with Dierks Bentley for the feature-length film Only The Brave, contributed to Sufjan Stevens' album Carrie & Lowell, and has produced for and written with the likes of Low, Mike Kinsella, Pieta Brown, and Ed Tullett of Novo Amor. Carey and his adept band of longtime friends and collaborators celebrate their 12th year of touring everywhere from international headline shows to intimate living room performances to theatre stages.

Track Listing:

  1. Dark
  2. Starless
  3. Sunshower
  4. Island
  5. Waking Up
  6. Desolate
  7. Paralyzed
  8. Where I Was
  9. Break Me Open
  10. Crestfallen

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.