This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



Rose City Band - Garden Party. LP [Limited Edition Clear Purple Vinyl]

  • $61.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Back Soon!

Rose City Band - Garden Party. LP [Limited Edition Clear Purple Vinyl]

Rose City Band’s country psychedelic rock evokes the wide-open spaces of the American west and free spirits who call it home. The project of acclaimed guitarist and vocalist Ripley Johnson, Rose City Band has extended beyond the studio and lives in tandem as a live ensemble featuring some of the finest players in contemporary rock: pedal steel guitarist Barry Walker, keyboardist Paul Hasenberg, bassist Dewey Mahood (aka Plankton Wat) and drummer Dustin Dybvig.

Garden Party is a celebration of summer and all it brings: communal gatherings, the respites offered by nature, and an appreciation for even the simplest beauty, from 12-foot sunflowers to a contorted carrot planted in the spring. Freedom, contentment, and joy were the sources for the songs. From the soaring guitar solos, to the driving rhythms, the elegant pedal steel lines to the organ grooves, Garden Party has a live band’s energy captured in exquisite detail.

Track Listing:

A1        Chasing Rainbows    
A2        Slow Burn    
A3        Garden Song    
A4        Porch Boogie    
A5        Saturday's Gone    

B1        Mariposa
B2        Moonlight Highway    
B3        El Rio

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.