This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



Neil Young - Chrome Dreams. 2LP [2023 Reissue]

  • $102.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Selling Fast  - 1 left

Neil Young - Chrome Dreams. 2LP [2023 Reissue]

[3-Sided Double Album w. Etching on Side 4]

The music included on CHROME DREAMS is the debut release of the legendary 1977 "Lost" album of 12 classic Neil Young songs. The 1974-1976 studio recordings include two previously unreleased versions;

Four tracks never before released on vinyl.

The 12 songs on CHROME DREAMS may have existed in other forms at other times, and that is part of the creative process. The summer 2023 release as it is coming to life now is exactly how Young perceives it and has a sense of monumentality about it that conveys a place in history. Songs like "Pocahontas," "Like a Hurricane," "Powerderfinger," "Homegrown" "Stringman," "Look Out for My Love" join eight other tracks to finally present CHROME DREAMS as a guide into the world of a musician who leads the way into the future, never second-guessing what could have been.

Some of the historical lineage of the songs on CHROME DREAMS today include:

"Powderfinger" is the early solo version.

"Pocahontas" is the same version that first appeared on RUST NEVER SLEEPS, but without the overdubs.

"Sedan Delivery" and "Hold Back the Tears" are very different versions (the latter with additional lyrics) than previously released.

"Stringman" was included on the ODEON/BUDOKAN disc in ARCHIVES VOL. II; prior to that it had only appeared on Young's UNPLUGGED album.

Track Listing

Side 1

 Will To Love
 Star Of Bethlehem

Side 2

 Like A Hurricane
 Too Far Gone
 Hold Back The Tears

Side 3

 Captain Kennedy
 Sedan Delivery
 Look Out For My Love

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.