This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



Herbie Hancock - Maiden Voyage. LP [Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series]

  • $65.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Selling Fast  - 2 left

Herbie Hancock - Maiden Voyage. LP [Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series]


Even by the high-water marks set by Herbie Hancock’s tremendous 1960s Blue Note output, 1965’s Maiden Voyage remains one of the pinnacle artistic achievements of the great pianist’s career. Hancock is joined here by his Miles Davis Quintet bandmates Ron Carter on bass and Tony Williams on drums, along with Freddie Hubbard on trumpet and George Coleman on tenor saxophone.


The quintet embarks on an oceanic exploration of five original Hancock compositions, several of which have since become enduring standards of the jazz lexicon including the title track, “Eye of the Hurricane,” and “Dolphin Dance.”


This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.



A1: Maiden Voyage

A2: The Eye Of The Hurricane

A3: Little One

B1: Survival Of The Fittest

B2: Dolphin Dance

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.