This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



Dry Cleaning - Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks / Sweet Princess. LP [Ltd. Ed. Transparent Blue Vinyl]

  • $53.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Selling Fast  - 2 left

Dry Cleaning - Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks / Sweet Princess. LP [Ltd. Ed. Transparent Blue Vinyl]

A 2024 Reissue of Dry Cleaning's first two EPs, Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks / Sweet Princess & pressed on Indie-exclusive Transparent Blue Vinyl].
Released worldwide Friday March 8th. 

Dry Cleaning’s origin story is well known by now.  Guitarist Tom Dowse, drummer Nick Buxton, and bassist Lewis Maynard had been friends and musical collaborators for years, and invited mutual friend Florence Shaw – a visual artist, picture researcher and drawing lecturer – to join the band in 2017.  With clear musical influences from the Feelies, the Necessaries, the B52s and Pylon, and constrained by the small garage space they rehearsed in, Dry Cleaning were drawn to making simple music; direct and uncomplicated, anything superfluous was left behind.

By March 2018 the group had recorded the six-track debut EP Sweet Princess with producer Kristian Craig Robinson at Total Refreshment Centre in a single day.  Two months later, in May 2018, the band played their first live show in Dalston at the Shacklewell Arms, and released the EP in August.  Sweet Princess was a thrilling debut, its dizzying and restless instrumentals with Shaw’s sardonic vocals delivering a satirical collage of witty observations and social commentary.  A further six songs in the form of the Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks EP quickly followed two months after.  It was named in tribute to the band’s rehearsal space in Maynard’s family’s south London (Sidcup) home, and to his mother Susan whose home-cooked meals sustained the four friends in between sessions.  With singles like 'Sit Down Meal' and 'Viking Hair', Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks is a powerful companion to Sweet Princess.  They share a similar pent-up energy, unsurprising given they came to life in the same environment those EPs were created in, an environment that had a huge influence on the band during those formative years.

Track Listing

Side A [Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks EP1]
A1. Dog Proposal
A2. Viking Hair
A3. Spoils
A4. Jam After School
A5. Sit Down Meal

Side B [Sweet Princess EP 2]
B1. Goodnight
B2. New Job
B3. Magic of Meghan
B4. Traditional Fish
B5. Phone Scam
B6. Conversation

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.