This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



Animal Collective - Feels. 2LP

  • $79.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Selling Fast  - 1 left

Animal Collective - Feels. 2LP

Feels is the band's sixth studio album originally released in 2008 and features all four band members - Avey Tare, Deakin, Geologist, and Panda Bear.

Feels is undoubtedly a very varied and beautifully flowing album. Running the gamut of emotions, it is by turns melancholic, hypnotic, caustic, woozy, overjoyed, introspective, and just plain achingly, heartbreakingly beautiful. 3 of the opening 4 tracks blast out an infectious sense of urgency and growing confidence, driven by pounding drums and yelping and hollering vocals; Bees and Daffy Duck are slow-glowing ambient sprawls; Banshee Beat is as stunning as any track we’ve heard this year both physically and emotionally it’s deeply affecting - a heart-melting, slow-spreading tingle of a track that positively demands a foot-shuffling reaction; Loch Raven builds around a sparkling jewel of an Aphex-y electronic melody, glistening piano notes, padding drums and vocal interplay; whilst Turn Into Something neatly rounds off the album by spanning an arch from high energy exuberance to a slow, languorous immersion.

A dazzling ride from start to finish, Feels pushes Animal Collective’s challenging and changing agenda onto the next level, and confirms the band’s place as one of the most ambitious and forward-thinking modern bands.


  1. Did You See The Words
  2. Grass
  3. Flesh Canoe
  4. The Purple Bottle
  5. Bees
  6. Banshee Beat
  7. Daffy Duck
  8. Loch Raven
  9. Turn Into Something

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.