This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.



Masayoshi Fujita - Bird Ambience. 2LP [Indie Exclusive Clear Vinyl]

  • $65.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Selling Fast  - 1 left

Masayoshi Fujita - Bird Ambience. 2LP [Indie Exclusive Clear Vinyl]


Prolific Japanese vibraphonist, multi-percussionist and composer Masayoshi Fujita marks a new sonic direction with his album Bird Ambience on Erased Tapes. 

Bird Ambience brings several fresh changes for the artist. Until now, Fujita would separate his acoustic solo recordings from the electronic dub under his El Fog alias and experimental improvisations with contemporaries such as Jan Jelinek, Bird Ambience sees him unite all of these different sides to his work for the first time, into one singular vision. 

He also makes a lateral leap from his signature instrument the vibraphone, on which he created his acclaimed triptych Stories (2012), Apologues (2015) and Book ofLife (2018), to the marimba, which takes centre stage on his new album alongside drums, percussion, synths, effectors and tape recorder.



1. Bird Ambience

2. Thunder

3. Anakreon

4. Cumulonimbus Dream

5. Gaia

6. Noise Marimba Tape

7. Morocco

8. Miyama No Kitsune

9. Nord Ambient

10. Stellar

11. Pons

12. Fabric

Enjoy Free Shipping Australia-wide on orders over $150 and
Free Express Shipping Australia-wide on purchases over $300.

See our full shipping policy

Before purchasing, feel free to read our full returns & refund policy here.