• Hiatus Kaiyote - Mood Valiant. LP [Deluxe Edition Glow In The Dark Vinyl]

Hiatus Kaiyote - Mood Valiant. LP [Deluxe Edition Glow In The Dark Vinyl]

Hiatus Kaiyote - Mood Valiant. LP [Deluxe Edition Glow In The Dark Vinyl]

Glow in the dark vinyl exclusive to this edition w/ digi DL. 350gsm colour printed whiteboard gatefold sleeve with matte varnish + silver foil + red foil + emboss finish. Black paper inner sleeve + 8 page booklet + 5 x Polaroid images of the band + glow in the dark scratch and sniff sticker sheet.



Hiatus Kaiyote, the hugely influential twice-GRAMMY-nominated band, return with Mood Valiant, their most accomplished album yet, released on Brainfeeder Records/Ninja Tune. The band are Naomi ‘Nai Palm’ Saalfield (guitar, vocals), Paul Bender (bass), Simon Mavin (keys) and Perrin Moss (drums). Their music has found fans in hip-hop and was sampled on songs by The Carters (Beyonce & Jay-Z), Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Chance The Rapper and Drake - with whom Nai Palm collaborated on his ‘Scorpion’ album. 


The band have received overwhelming critical acclaim for their releases and live shows finding fans in the industry’s leading figures, such as Prince, Erykah Badu and Questlove and tastemakers like BBC’s Gilles Peterson, KCRW’s Anthony Valadez and DJ Jazzy Jeff. The band travelled to Brazil to collaborate with legendary arranger Arthur Verocai, who lent his orchestrations to lead single ‘Get Sun’ and two other tracks. 


Hiatus Kaiyote have played globally renowned festivals including Glastonbury, Fuji Rock, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, Treasure Island Festival, Roots Picnic, Greenroom Festival, Osheaga Festival, North Sea Jazz Festival, Montreux Jazz Festival, Cape Town Jazz Festival and more. They have toured extensively, playing headline shows including sold out performances at Sydney Opera House, The Novo, Brooklyn Steel and Somerset House, as well as direct supports for Palais Theatre with Erykah Badu and Family Matters Tour with Chance The Rapper. 


“Mesmerising” - The Guardian The new album is the follow up to 2015’s ‘Choose Your Weapon’, which Rolling Stone described as “a stunning step up.” The band have performed on Jimmy Kimmel (2015), The Tonight Show with Jay Leno (2013) and The Queen Latifah Show (2013). Additional live performances include and RBMA x Boiler Room. For fans of Thundercat, Erykah Badu, Solange, Lianne La Havas, Charlotte Day Wilson, Nai Palm, Nick Hakim, Little Dragon, Moses Sumney. 



1. Flight Of The Tiger Lily

2. Sip Into Something Soft

3. Chivalry Is Not Dead

4. And We Go Gentle

5. Get Sun (feat. Arthur Verocai)

6. All The Words We Don't Say

7. Hush Rattle

8. Rose Water

9. Red Room

10. Sparkle Tape Break Up

11. Stone Or Lavender

12. Blood And Marrow


Glow In The Dark Scratch N Sniff Stickers + x6 Photos